Damn Coyote

Dear Miss Lilly,

HOLY SHIT!! That Damn Coyote came out of the long grass only 6ft away from us this morning. Felt close enough to touch. I admire your calmness I’m still shaking. Again you made an attempt to ward him off however based on his snapping and growling he looked very hungry and was not deterred. Steph Brown you are correct there are better things to do with my phone than take pictures. Would have been an amazing picture… but I tried music this morning unfortunately it did not deter. He was very intent on gaining what little ground was between us and had no fear.
Unfortunately as this is now our 3rd close encounter with him Lilly you were not quite as focused on your barking this morning. I wanted to reinforce for you the following: 1. he is not another dog to play with 2. if he reaches you he will bite you and you’ll be fighting for your life 3. I will be helpless to help.In light of this please be advised that poop bags are now on the shopping list and we will be taking alternative routes on our morning walks. (Jessica Beldner-Lewis if there is anything else to add to the list please advise.) I’m sorry for this as I know you so enjoy the long grass but you are no longer chasing rabbits from this grass. They’ve probably all been eaten.Sincerely,

 Your Hunted Walker.

Leave a comment